📷 Nature's Sculptures And Abstracts At Nanya Rock Formations

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Nature's Art


Today I present some photos I took at the Nanya Rock Formations in the north eastern coast of Taiwan. This is the same place where I shot the light painting photo with a rock in the foreground (Long Exposures at the Blue Hour with Light Painting).


These were shot in the morning just after sunrise. I wanted to focus on the smaller details and abstract patterns in the rocks instead of the overall landscape.

The image above reminded me of mountain ridges or perhaps a desert-like scene. What got my attention were the shadows and the lines.

The image to the left is a shot of patterns in the rock that I really liked.

Lastly, the image below reminded me of a skull with an open eye socket, I adjusted my camera angle until the ocean filled the space behind it to make it blue.



Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Zeiss 24-70mm f/4


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

We have a passion for photography, especially nature, animals and also people. We love your pictures!
As we love travelling as well we might end up in Taiwan some day. (Upvoted and followed!)

Thank you @ninahans! Hope you do get a chance to visit Taiwan, we have great food and great people!

And great nature and wildlife it seems! (We were whatching through a lot of your older posts too, and it really impressed us!) And that is three of the most important things in one place. 😃 We Will get a chance!

Lastly, the image below reminded me of a skull with an open eye socket, I adjusted my camera angle until the ocean filled the space behind it to make it blue.

That is an incredible shot.

I didn't see the skull until you pointed it out. The ocean in the background is just perfect. Nice job!

Thank you very much @lydon.sipe!!

These looks incredible! Is that the ocean I see in the background on the skull picture?

Thank you @valth! Yup that is the ocean!

What a scenic and unique landscape - you captured it well. I'd love to see some drone footage of this island.

Thank you @overkillcoin! I really need to get a drone, that's something I've been wanting to try for a while now =)

Beautiful photos, I like them.

Thank you @malonmar!

Wow <3 , breathtaking, what are you using to shoot?

Thank you so much @brado, I forgot to mention it in my post. I used a Sony A7 with a 24-70mm lens.

i followed you, and am excited to see your continuing journey in photgraphy!

Appreciate the support @brado!

Gorgeous captures of these rock formations, nature has an endless amount of variety in landscapes, environments, habitats. We're lucky to live on this beautiful planet.

Thank you @kontora, we sure do live on a beautiful planet :)

Stunning location @shieha and excellent shots. The place reminds me of the Pinnacles in Western Australia! I especially like the close up shot with the water in the background.

Thank you so much @myday! I hope to visit Australia one day!

You have a great eye for the details. Very successful pictures my friend. In the first moment, I thought of sand dunes or a rock formation.

Thank you always for your comments and feedback @homeartpictures!

welcome my friend!

Some of the most beautiful art in this world, is natural.

Well said @capitalpink, I love nature's work :)

@shieha resteemed and added to my top list. Thanks)

Thank you again @mxzn!

Great shots, nice location

Thank you @addictedtophotos, nice name lol!

Amazing formations!

Thank you @yetaras, it is a beautiful place for sure!

These are interesting surfaces! The "skull" reminds of of the painting "The Scream" by Edvard Munch.

Thank you for the comment @pusteblume!

Its really beautiful sand art and i like it too much. Followed you and upped waiting for more exciting post from you.

I appreciate the feedback and support @birjudanak, thanks!

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Thank you so much @mkdmrs!

Nature stays the best art ever loved it.

Really great rock formations but it takes an artistic eye like yours to capture them. Great work. Upvoted and followed you

Am more into wildlife and nature photography as well as travel. If you want to see some of my work, you are welcome to visit my blogs.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and comment @vm2904, I will definitely check it out!

Amazing photos! Followed you :) feel free to check my posts.

Thank you so much @lifepassion, will check it out :)

Nature sculpture is very amazing. You will not know how it can be done. @shieha you have good taste of taking photo.

Thank you for the comment @crisgojar!

Nice shoots!

Incredible Photography.

This is really cool, great photos :)

Thank you so much @samuel-earp-art =)

Clearly outlined. Love your article. Check on my blog @myhealth, you will enjoy.

Thank you @myhealth :)

Love your pictures!

Glad you like them @flusterfarm :=)

Very nice

Beautiful photos ..i like them

Thank you, glad you liked them @azlicr =)

Absolute wonders of nature, I love it.

Thank you @drakos, glad you liked it =)

@shieha thats nice article and good pics too upvoted

i have new story and i have some pics in it please check it out

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@diverse-thinker/50-word-story-contest-week-16

Thank you @diverse-thinker :)

please check mine also

Outstanding! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you so much @michaelstobiersk!

哇...原來台灣有這種地方XD 像沙漠

this is stunning... how?...

Nature's awesomeness at work :)

haha love it!