📷 Sandiaoling Waterfalls - Three Waterfalls In One Trail! 三貂嶺瀑布群 - 一趟看三個瀑布

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
An amazing hike in northern Taiwan is the Sandiaoling Waterfall hiking trail, located near Sandiaoling station along the Pingxi rail line. It features three waterfalls one after another in a relatively short distance. It took around two hours to make a round trip including the time it took to make these photographs and rest. A highly recommended trail if you're in the mood for some fresh air and nature sightseeing :)
在臺灣北部地區的平溪鐵路線上有一個站叫三貂嶺,附近有個三貂嶺瀑布步道,裏頭含有三個瀑布。不用走太遠就可以走完,約2.7km,來回花了我大約2小時的時間,這還包含了拍照及休息時間。強烈推薦此步道哦,有機會可以去踏青一下呼吸新鮮空氣順便看瀑布 :)
Saw some ferns along the trail. 一路上看到一些蕨類植物。

The first waterfall I encountered, this one can only be viewed at a distance.
第一個看到的瀑布只能從遠方觀賞。

The second waterfall can be viewed at splashing distances! I shot this with a 10-stop neutral density filter for a exposure time of a minute.
第二個瀑布可以非常靠近的觀賞,這張圖我用了減十格光的濾鏡,使曝光時間達到一分鐘。

After an hour, I reached the final waterfall. This one offers more freedom to compose a shot since there is room to walk around the base of the waterfall, unlike the previous two. This time the exposure was only 2.5 seconds.
走了約一個小時來到了最後一個瀑布。拍攝這個瀑布比較有彈性,可以在周圍試各種構圖。這次沒用減光鏡,曝光時間只有2.5秒。

On the return walk, I saw an intermediate egret by a creek.
走回車站的路上我看到了一隻中白鷺站在小溪裏。


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7, Canon EOS M
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss FE 16-35mm f/4, Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

As a photographer i need to learn from you..Beautiful shoot dear..
Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you very much @saan!

Can only agree with you!

Lovely green spot! Love how the water looks on the photos... so milky :)
And of course the fern - gorgeous your leaf.

Thanks, that's how I like to shoot waterfalls :)

very nice photo

Wow! Amazing waterfall!

Your photos always amaze me, so superb.

Thanks, your comments always make me smile :)

Beautiful photo post here. I really like to see it ..

Thank you @rizasukma :)

You are welcome

Excellent photos of these beautiful waterfalls. Wish I could go to see them.

Thank you @mostly.nature, just looking at these photos makes me want to revisit the falls :)

Awesome waterfall!

Thank you @maestroq :)

Such pretty pictures! :)

Thank you @poetrychick :)

You're welcome :)

太喜欢你拍的照片了!

謝謝觀賞哦 :)

Thank you for this great blog post! I upvoted and resteemed it :-) I'll be in Taiwan this October. Maybe I'll checkout this trail. If you are in Austria I can recommend you also a nice trail. You can read about it here:

https://steemit.com/travel/@tschoartschi/a-very-impressive-hike-in-the-alps-traunstein-at-traunsee

let me know what you think ;-) nice greetings from Austria

Thank you! That trail in Austria has such breathtaking views, definitely will check it out if I ever visit that country! Nice to meet you :)

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

Thank you so much!

水面的流动感很强,有现场的带入感。

謝謝你的讚美~

Photos are gorgeous! Waterfall with minute time exposure looks amazing!

Nice to see you as always @pepe.maya :)

Thos pictures makes me want to go out right away!

  • amazing captures
  • U&R

非常棒!非常精彩!

謝謝誇獎~ :)

有微信吗?可以加下我rivalhw

加了~

beautiful view

Thanks :)

So So beautiful this photos

Thanks so much @itzikuna :)