📷 The Unsuccessful Courtship - 失敗的求愛

in #photography7 years ago

Sometimes it is hard to find love... 有時候愛是可遇不可求啊...

Today while walking in a park I witnessed nature's cruel reality in action...

今天在公園裏我見證了自然界的殘酷現實...


It began as love at first sight...

一開始的一見鍾情...

Things escalated quickly...

心動馬上就行動...

Sadly it was not meant to be...

可惜對方沒興趣...

And thus the bird is still alone...

求愛失敗只好另找新歡...


These two birds are Malayan night herons. I saw them while walking in the park and decided to observe them and was rewarded with this failed courting ritual :)

我在公園裡散步時看到這兩隻黑冠麻鷺,看著他們求愛過程感到很有趣 :)


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Pentax Takumar 135mm f/2.5
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Great Post. You do amazing work

Thank you Doug, it was interesting to watch their interactions :)

Outstanding post and narrative! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for viewing @michaelstobiersk!

You're welcome.

哈哈有拍到他的新歡嗎? 景深很不錯啊

沒有哈哈,謝謝!

You take great pictures :) Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for the compliment @unlonely-soul!

Aww! But they looked so cute together!

But it was not meant to be :)

Nice birds!

a good couple )

Not sure if they got together in the end ;)

先攒钱买房子吧

呵呵,有了房接著買車?

可爱又可怜.

呵呵,人類也差不多 :)

O my o my, I love it, it's so sad, but soooo cute! Great story my dear with wonderful photos....

Cute story. Crisp shots!

Thanks @snooway, I had a good laugh while photographing the birds :)

鳥的內心戲都被你猜透了哈哈

呵呵,當時好多人都停下來看