Butterflies of israel in photos [1/2]

in #photography3 years ago

Being a passion of mine since childhood, I always loved butterflies, and since I had my first Camera I have taken hundreds of shots of them, here, and around the world.
In this post (Which will come in two parts as it's heavy in images) I will reveal some of them, taken in the past year:

Plain Tiger - Danaus Chrysippus. Found throughout Asia, Africa and the middle east, and is the most common butterfly of the family in India. The male is much smaller than the female, and he has some kind of a feromone pocket on his behind. Photo taken in northern Israel, Summer 2020.img_8295_cropped.jpg img_9164_small.jpg
Easter-Meadow Brown Butterfly - Maniola Telmessia. Very common In the middle-east and around the Mediterranean, active from the middle of the winter up to the end of October. the male differs with a dark stripe on the inner wings. Photos taken in Jerusalem, Israel, Summer 2020Male: img_8423_small.jpg Female: img_8447_small.jpg
African Babul Blue - Azanus Jesous. Spreading from Syria to Africa, the butterfly is tiny and magnificent, and unfortunately I did not manage to take a photo of its inner, metalic-blue wings. in my photos you can see them mating. Jaudea Desert, Summer 2020img_9098_small.jpg img_9042_small.jpg
The Painted Lady - Vanessa Cardui, is a mid-sized butterfly, one of the most widely spread butterflies in the world. It appears in Israel throughout the whole year, and during spring you can see thousands of them flying through the air. The adults migrate all the time after it's host plants, and are navigating according to the sun. The migration starts in the spring and is going north, as new generations are born and continue the migration their parents started. The males are territorial and will chase away other males from their territory.rscn3729.jpg
Apharitis acamas - is a tiny, beautiful butterfly, spreading from north Africa, and in the east and north up to India. In Israel it's seen from spring until the end of the summer. Total wingspan about 30mm. The butterfly puts up 2 to 3 generations a year.img_9268_cropped.jpg
Orange-tip - Anthocharis cardamines phoenissa - is one of the prettiest butterflies in its family, and one of the first to surface around February and making the end of the winter. the tip of the male's wings are orange, and the female differs in them being white. Photo taken in north Israel, Spring 2021.img_20200221_134852.jpg
Old world swallowtail - Papilio Machaon, is by far Israel's most beautiful butterfly and my personal favorite, i am growing it's host plant (Rota) in my garden for it to come. It can be seen throughout most of Israel during the summer.pa160014_cropped.jpg

I hope you people enjoyed these amazing creatures, I will be posting the second part in the next days.

All photos by me.

Simba.

Sort:  

After seeing that you're reposting old photos and at the same time lying about them, I decided to remove my upvote I threw as encouragement to post more stuff like these instead of your short one picture posts.

https://peakd.com/photography/@simba/butterfly-mating-azanus-jesous
https://peakd.com/naturephotography/@simba/azanus-jesous-butterfly
https://peakd.com/cn/@nv21089/azanus-jesous-butterflies-mating-265c040d60b79

image.png

image.png

@hivewatchers

I'm sorry, I did not realize that these were reposts!

I did not realize these were reposts, and also @nv21089 is NOT me, and this IS my photo, all of them are my photos, I'm just to blame for the repost I guess, I don't keep a list of what I did or did not post in the past.

I guess I must've modified those files at a later date than they were taken, anyhow I provided lots of information on each one, and I did post my original work, I don't think this is worth a zero, but I'll try to do better next time.

Spam is not part of HW scope right now (including recycled post spam). It is currently suspended since shitpost spam farming has been encouraged and enabled in the Hive Ecosystem (dBuzz). If we comment on this post for spam while ignoring all dBuzz, we would show double standards.

I re-posted two photos, out of the whole post, which I posted in 2018 and forgot, that's all :)

Loading...

Going after an entire platform because of the actions of a few makes no sense. Short form content is content and it can be much better than a lot of longer content. You can't control where people post it from. Going after an entire platform because it encourages spam means you should be going after peakd, hive.blog, ecency, leofinance, and EVERY SINGLE OTHER INTERFACE. Downvote the over-rewarded. Simple as that. Don't try and destroy an entire platform.

But its reposts of old posts oO

Some of my photos were reposts, but I just didn't remember that I posted them already, it was 3 years ago, I got high and I forgot.... you ever forget? happens to me :)
I don't get why people can just NOT VOTE for something they don't like, and it seems foolish to me that they even bothered checking all my posts to look for reposts, I mean, ok, so I repost a lot, my hard drive's a mess and I'm not checking, if someone doesn't like it they can just not vote, that's the whole point.
but its ok I can just sit and let it grow from autovotes without posting anything like everyone here seem to do anyway....

We all have downvotes for a reason and we are all allowed to use them as we see pleases :)

Regardless of it being reposts or not, they might be overrewarded aswell which is also a reason to downvote :)

Fair enough :)

I think @rishi556 was talking about dbuzz

I might have. No clue, its over a year old buddy :p

"Going after an entire platform because it encourages spam means you should be going after peakd, hive.blog, ecency, leofinance, and EVERY SINGLE OTHER INTERFACE"

Hi. I don't understand what you are trying to say. It does not make sense to me.
Is this a reply to our comment above?

Congratulations @simba! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!