Sort:  

That Island has everything. :-)

Everything except my cats :) Teddy bit the nurse when they took the last bloods for their rabies test on Monday. I'm sorry for the person that was bitten but secretly pleased with him standing up for himself. Thankfully it's the last bloods that need to be taken so he doesn't have to go through it again. It's pretty brutal.

That really looks tasty, ate before or after that beautiful winter swim? ;)

We just had a walk and sat down on a bit of beach that seemed to not belong to one of the hotels.
I'm still waiting for it to heat up a bit more before I go into the water :)
What's your favourite swimming beach?

You know that you are allowed to sit or lie down on any beach in Mauritius including hotel beaches, even Royal Palm. That's the law.
My favourite beach is Royal Palm, Grand Bay, I go there everyday. Just kidding.
I love Le Morne, My wife goes running there and I get lost on an hour's walk with my dog.
What's yours?

Posted using Partiko Android

OK, good to know.
we've been for walks on Mon Choisy mostly. My husband and his colleagues go snorkel further north at Bain Boeuf. Ah yes, we'll still go explore the south sometime.

Has your husband snorkelled in Pereybere? You take a small boat, negotiate the price to take you to the reef and wait, it is spectacular.
Try Tamarin as well, more towards La Preneuse, where Food Lovers is. The only challenge is access, every 100 meters between the beach villas one should have a passage access. There is one at the Bay Hotel, nice place to spend the day and move on foot towards the north.
Once you come to a peer, another 300 meters, and snorkel out to the reef passage. Worth it. Another spot, is the Cathedral in Flic En Flac just opposite Villa Caroline, nice beach to relax. I've posted a few photos here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh I will have a look. Thanks for the suggestions :)

Like @mauritiusphotos pointed out, Blue Bay is the best choice of all apparently, never done it, 5 degrees colder than West coast.

Posted using Partiko Android

Blue Bay is the best, don't think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmm we had this once in Italy from last I Erica . Italian desserts are nice, however Spanish can be even more delicious ! What do you think ? :)

I have no idea about Italian or Spanish deserts, enlightenment me.

@wwwdotgotodotmu as an example, have a look on this, this is one of the most famous italina desserts, nougat. to be far it image.png
we tried it only once as it was very expensive. but it was worrhty. i'll post some spanish/italian desserts at some point :)

That looks very tasty, is it very rich in taste?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @simplylizelle! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!