You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critters in Costa Rica with some global finance updates showing why crypto currency (bitcoin) will be so important:

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This toad was making lots of noise. I got a pretty close up shot of it and when I showed the shot to a local he pointed out the ticks on the frog. Can you find them?

Yea sure I can find them. I zoomed the pictures and could see some translucent White patches on the body of the toad.

The picture below is the result of me seeing a small light shinning on the ground off and on. I though it must be a firefly so I took a close picture of the shinning light and zoomed it up to check it out:

Owk since that's not a Firefly then what insect is that...I know Fire flies to be the only insects that emit light at night. This one looks strange.