Mother's day is not over yet!

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Even though mother's day passed, let's try and make it last for the rest of the year!

This year I made a short video for my mom when she was gardening her flowers on the balcony. I tried not to interrupt her actions and capture her true passion towards making the small things matter. I wanted to share this little video here, because I just started learning how to use the camera and premiere pro, and I would appreciate any positive feedback/critique so I can improve. I know it isn't something flashy or awesome but for me it means a lot, and as I saw on her face when she watched it, it meant a lot to her too.
mama123.jpg

I wanted to use music that she loves also and at the end of the video the quote means:

"Motherhood - all the love in the world starts and ends with it"

And lastly, here is the video:

Love you mom,
Marko

Sort:  

Very nice thing to do for you mom.

dear marko what a nice way to honour your mum on mothersday. This would have been a great entry to the @photo52 contest, i love it.
I am one of the staff membesr of @theterminal discord and maybe you want to join. Its a great place to grow, and this moight be good for you
britt

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Beautiful video!
I hope it will get the recognition it deserves

Congratulations @skaidy96! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!