Country Lane X-E2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2018_0721_10394300(2).jpg

2018_0721_10362300(2).jpg

A couple of not especially interesting test shots taken with an X-E2 and the Fuji 35mm 1.4 - in camera jpeg conversions. From my limited research I gather the image processor in the X-E2 does minimal or no anti-aliasing - so the aesthetic is noticeably different to the X-Trans found in the X-Pro and X100. For shooting in B&W this is kind of cool as the images are incredibly sharp, however in colour (particularly portraits) this sharpness kind of looks unnatural. I've had a bit of success by dialling down the sharpness in the camera settings, but if anyone has some tips about optimising the settings to obtain a less 'digital' colour look I'd be interested to read them.

Sort:  

Sorry, mate, I ain't no pro. I just point and shoot. 😀

Ha :) No problem - to be honest I doubt many people complain about photos being too sharp.

Don't understand what you are talking about! Too technical for me, a novice in photography.

I just know that I quite like these photos!

Awesome lane with grass in the middle of it! Nice shot, @soma909

Are you wanting post processing solutions? Or filters on your camera lens? Both are great tools.

I'd say probably post processing - I got the body mainly so I could use some of the wide aperture / prime lenses. The 35mm 1.4 focuses way faster than than the X100, so I may well use it primarily for B&W street photography.