One Plus 6 Camera: Low Light, Long Exposure, Slow-mo

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20180526_124017_631-01.jpeg

This one is a picture of a temple near my house. I had edited it a little to increase the brightness

I am no professional photographer but I do know a few tricks to make my photos look good.

I bought my One Plus 6 a week ago and it has been nothing but a treat to use it. Initial reviews on the internet called the One Plus 6 an awesome phone with high-end features and an average camera.

Once I had my hands on it, the first impressions of the camera were not that great. The camera was really good, but when compared to the pixel 2, my phone felt far behind. However, the past week, I have been extensively using the camera and I must say that with the Pro-mode, I was able to take some amazing shots.

Here are a few images that I took with the One Plus 6.

Disclaimer: I am a noob when it comes to taking photos, but I'm learning!

The next one is a low light picture of my cluttered desk. A small lamp was the source of light. I was amazed by how smooth the walls and other objects have turned out.

DSC_0002.JPG

The next two images are slow shutter speed shots. One is of the sky and the second one is a light trail of a motorcycle. These images were taken late at night and with dim street lights, it was pretty dark. However, the images turned out to be pleasing.

IMG_20180527_211419.jpg

IMG_20180527_211150.jpg

Apart from taking images, I tried the Slow-mo Feature of the cam. I shot a 480 FPS video at 720p. The video below is me lighting a matchstick and I was amazed by the result. It turned out to be beautiful. I added the background sound to give it some dramatic effect.

Watch:

In the end, I am really happy that I decided to buy this phone. It's fast and super smooth. Tons of things to discover..

Sort:  

Congratulations @sourcedexter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sourcedexter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!