Shadows

in #photography6 years ago

7d5fbd4f-f090-43de-8dbb-b31cbf9259fd.jpeg


I’m starting to love night photography. It makes for some really moody shots.

Me and Paola went exploring the other day and brought our cameras specifically to take photos and no video.

As the sun was almost set, I had her pose in this tunnel. It made for the best moody shadow shot.

I took this on my a5100 with my 35mm f/1.8 lens.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Could make a good inspiration piece for a story :) Why no video?

That’s so true. It’s just that we wanted to fine tune our photo skills this trip 😁

Smart idea! Sometimes I do that with lenses, just to focus on my position for composition vs flipping focal lengths to get what I want.

Woow.. Awesome shot! Covering the sunset with the squat in this picture is nothing short of an exceptional shot. Shots like this don't come around everyday. Kudos!

Looks dangerous! :P

Danger lurks in the shadows 😈 I love that I’m able to portray emotions such as fear through my photos! Thanks @theaustrianguy!

you like Peter Mckinon?

Killing it. Love the mystery on this one

The darkness of night and the cold ambiance of the photo gives more mystery to it that makes it more interesting and beautiful. Let's learn photography! :)

It's eerie and I love it

Every time I look at your content I get a new idea as to how I can improve my own, thank you for this!

A diamond in the shadows !

Love it! You should share this on Twitter or Facebook with #Steepshot and they'll like or share it :) Also if you use #steeply in your hashtags I may include your photo in my weekly Steepshot digest :) You can use up to 21 tags