Predators in My Garden

in #photography7 years ago

image

I went over to my tiny vegetable garden yesterday to find several pairs of ladybugs mating on my bolted broccoli. According to professor Sarel Cilliers here at the NWU where I work, this is a great thing for gardeners. He says that ladybugs are tiny little predators! They keep your plants from being destroyed by aphids and the like. Some people even order several insect predators, such as ladybugs, online to release them in their garden as natural pesticides!

I'm very happy to have them here! They are also so beautiful, as many predators are.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @splosion to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond