SteemithPhotoChallenge #12 Entry 3 - Soul of Kathmandu

in #photography8 years ago

Hi steemers!

Happy to join this week challenge to propose you different cultures and cities. The point of view is not touristic.
Wandering in the places alone for days. I captured these instants that i wanted to share with you and hope you liked them.

This one has been taken in Kathmandu in Patan. In a corner i found a Temple blessed by smoke and fire.
These kids spent hours to pray and feed the fires.
It stays in my heart forever. As the same as my friends there who lost everything in the earthquake.

Bonus entry : Karol Bagh - New Delhy.
An overview of the Rickshaw Walaas in this overcrowdy place !

Sort:  

@stansmith, I like this one the most -
I wish you good luck and keep steeming.
May I also suggest that you post a verification post that looks like this . Posts with verified authors tend to draw more visits @stansmith, when you do buzz me - and thank you for commenting on my entry!
Keep steeming and good luck!

Thank's a lot for your advise... will do!

I've been to Nepal, lived there for 5 months. This photo is excellent and brings back memories, upvoted!

I like it. First image is wonderful. Found you through Jam. Following. Cheers.