SteemitPhotoChallenge #9 Entry - Capture the intensity of the instant!

in #photography8 years ago

Entry #1 - Peter Pan is real ! And he's my nephew's friend...


This one has been taken in the garden during one of these beautiful summer afternoon.
We where playing and throwing this child on the swimming pool... Trying to catch the good moment with numeric cameras...
Then I took my analogic camera and just tried one shot... It was this one.
Gear : Canon A-1 with 35 mm lens (Film Ilford 120 - f/5.6 at 1/1000 sec.) I developped the film at home and scanned it with Canoscan 9000f mark 2 (quite cheap and made for scanning negatives and positive films at 9200dpi)

Entry #2 - Stop motion in the Sky


This guy was amazing. This capture has been taken during the HighlineExtreme 2016 in Moléson Switzerland.
During 4 days guys like him crosses Slacklines that are situated dozens of meter over the ground.
The shortest was 50 meters and the longest was around 600 meters.
At that moment this guy let himself fall on the line and then uses the rebound to stand up again! AMAZING... He did some other tricks that i will put on the bonus entries.
Gear : Canon 5DSr with 100-400 lens (135 mm - f/7.1 - 1/1000 sec - iso 100)

Entry #3 - The Water Crown


During a rainy afternoon I decided to do some studio photography
Playing with lights and water. This is not really high shutterspeed 1/125 of a sec but it was enough to freeze this moment. (My flashlight didn't allowed me to shoot at higher speed).
Gear : Canon 5DSr with 100mm f/2.8 macro lens from Canon. (100mm - f/18 - 1/125 sec - iso 100)

Bonus entries :
Here's the link to a post i realized last weekend at the HighlineExtreme2016 in Moléson.
https://steemit.com/photography/@stansmith/highline-extreme-2016-in-switzerland

Hope you will enjoy! And good luck to everyone at this amazing challenge offered by @jamtalyor and @thecryptofiend for his time.

P.S : You can find these pictures on my Facebook page (stansmith photography), my Flickr page (mindframe) and on Instagram (eureka_foto) These are my pseudos ;)
Software used for post treatment : Lightroom

Sort:  

Hey Stan, congrats on your third place in the SPC. Great job! Oh and the photo of the highliner is my favourite btw. :)

Thank you! Would you be open to make a work together? Feeding a subject with mixing our skills for the @jamtalyor steemzine? Could be fun! Especially if we are from different places...

I just came back after finishing my degree! I'm so sorry I didn't answer anymore. A lot has changed and I'm trying to learn about all the new amazing features that were added to Steemit. What happened to steemzine? Is it still up? I'm working on a bomb post to make up for the time I was away. Really happy to be back :)

Nice work! I like your first and third entries!

Thank you... we were on the same mood for flying kiddos! ;)

Entry #1 is the best!