Ireland in Pictures 5.0

in #photography6 years ago

9ef4a4ab-4d25-4a77-9869-d46bdf4b41c5.jpeg


I love Ireland!
That's got to do with the friendliness of its people, their accents, the charming cities with their pubs and cafés, all the different legends and the beautiful, wild landscape. Okay, admittedly, Irish Coffee plays its role, too. 😉
This photo was taken out of the car when passing by, which is visible by the waterdrops in the top left corner and explains why it's rather poor quality. However, I just loved the differently coloured houses and the steep street (looks a lot steeper in real life though!)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Where is that? Ok, so I can see flags on the buildings which are Green and Gold. That means it could be Co Meath of Co Kerry. Going by the street and the look im going to go with Co Kerry.

Would the town be Dingle? or maybe Killarney?

Hey, good eye - looks like you know your country well :)
Tough question though: We went to Dingle and the Ring of Kerry on two consecutive days, both times coming from Cork (so passing by Killarney as well). Could be all of the options really, I can't remember properly, but I don't think it was Dingle or Kerry itself. Intuitively, I'd go with Kerry, too!
...Unfortunately my pics are all mixed up, so they're no help in the re-construction process either ;)

its a lovely part of the country! I go climbing in Kerry all the time, some of the best mountains in Ireland down there :-)

Is that what you've got in your top 8 European hiking trails?
If so, looks beautiful, indeed! But then again, so far I haven't seen a side or place in Ireland which I didn't like..
I'll definitely try to remember that one for the future!

Oh you read that :-) Thats post gets a lot of traffic, people love to go on long treks like that.
Yea, "The Kerry Way" has to be one of the best walks in Europe!
Do you come here often? ha, that sounds like a chat up line!

Hahaha :D
I visited friends who did an exchange semester/ internship in Ireland twice, and another time came "just" to travel :)