Ireland in Pictures 8.0

in #photography6 years ago

e50aa66a-4859-4e2a-be16-19395b316dab.jpeg


I love Ireland!
That's got to do with the friendliness of its people, their accents, the charming cities with their pubs and cafés, all the different legends and the beautiful, wild landscape. Okay, admittedly, Irish Coffee plays its role, too. 😉
This photo was taken at the Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland - up to that day (or today, in fact) - I hadn't seen anything remotely close, which is why I had to take a couple of close-up shots of this fascinating rock formation! What is at least equally fascinating are the different theories of how these rocks came to exist in the first place.
...Legend or science? Choose for yourself:
https://www.ireland.com/what-is-available/natural-landscapes-and-sights/articles/giants-causeway-myth/


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Hey @steem-n-gin, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers

Since you're on steemit you mean?
Thanks, I'm trying! 😊 It's nice when it doesn't go unnoticed and is rewarded/ appreciated.

Great post, Ireland is beautiful and I do miss it.

What are you shooting on?

Thank you! 😊
For that photo I used a digital camera buttt I have to admit that by now the camera in my smartphone is way better than that! ...Think I'm gonna use that till I can afford a SLR camera (I hope this is the right word, not sure! :D) and/ or have enough information on which one to buy!

The quality of cameras on phones now is impressive. I bought a DSLR over 10 years ago (took like two summer jobs to save up for : / ) and as it was pretty top end at the time. It only has 6 megapixels and some phones have twice that although the functionality is still not comparable