Nipples are Coming

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This year's "Go Topless Day" is  Sunday, August 28. On this day women around the world are invited to bare their breasts in support of women's rights and equality.  

While my own little town still arrests women for being so...free...Steemit is delightfully more liberated. 🤗😉

To celebrate I will post nip pics of myself on Sunday, 8/28, and I encourage all of my Steemit sisters here to join me for the cause!  Let's make it rain nipples on Steemit (but be sure tag your posts NSFW cause Steemit ain't THAT free). 🙏🏽

Sort:  

Back in 1991, a university student in my hometown took on the legal system and won!! From then on, it has been legal in Ontario, Canada for women to walk topless.

Few do, but they can if they wish.

http://www.cbc.ca/beta/news/canada/women-s-topless-court-victory-20-years-later-1.1026403

In summer it would be nice... 😅 So far you may peek @peekbit :)

...be the change. I love it.

We should all just relax and enjoy a peek. Covered but the way as ist looks like. Mine at @peekbit.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@peekbit/my-attempt-in-contributing-to-the-bright-side-of-life And I know girls like it too ;) And it's much more comfortable without a bra :)

I support your noble pursuit of having the ladies of Steemit cast off their shirts of oppression and let the day of the nipple reign
#allnipplesmatter

thank you for your support!

Yup Yup, I`L get behind that!

It's about time people change their perceptions and mindset! In 2016 people are still complaining about nipples, breast feeding and what not. All the while being hypocrites about 50 other things! Looking forward to Sean's awesome photography from the day!! Cheers!

Exactly - it's always changing... so don't take it all too serious and have a peek @peekbit
Something to read at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@peekbit/my-attempt-in-contributing-to-the-bright-side-of-life

Exactly. It's just not a big deal. Thank for your support. 🤗

Make it happen. I support women's rights and equality

👍🏼 I'm simply not willing to hide them by a bra. Have a look @peekbit if you like.

Did someone say 'nipples'! I will definitely follow :) Great way to get exposure, can't be mad@all, who doesn't love nipples. Can't wait and great pic :)

You can follow me 😅 @peekbit to make your day... Just natural...

I'm supporting the cause, no matter the consequences ;D.

I totally agree with your campaign ^^ Also I must tell the wife when she goes shopping on Sunday. ^^

It's a good day to get out and socialize. It's not a good day to go to a family reunion.

Looking forward to it. Let's see if others follow your lead, good examples need to be set. Though most likely the other ladies on steemit will be too jealous of what you will be displaying :)

Nobody needs to be jealous... Every girl has nips...
You are invited to have peek @peekbit

It's not that I don't like nipples. On the contrary it's one of my favorite parts of a woman's body. But my question is, why the nipples? Can't we use other parts to represent equality for women? Like the ear, for example. Or the hands. Or, I don't know, the lips. Coz they all represent equality to be heard, to do things, and the right to speak. Nevertheless, let the nipples rain! Respect to women all over the world.

Well, in certain parts of the world where women (but not men) are forced to cover their ears or hands, it would indeed make sense to protest for equality by women exposing their hands or ears in violation of the law or social conventions.

But, here in the US, both men and women are legally free to show their ears and hands, so women displaying them isn't a form of social protest and doesn't serve to highlight a discriminatory double standard.

By contrast, women (but not men) are (in many US states/cities) legally or socially prohibited from displaying their nipples. So women displaying them in contravention of societal conventions brings attention to the double standard and serves as a form of social protest.

If I were to protest, for example, as a gay man, about gay rights and equality, should I stick out and dangle around my "dong"? Which I haven't heard about. Hoping this never happens. Of course, who can say it will not?

It's just that if we want women's right and equality to be respected, why should women "disrespect" (and I'm using this word as a relative term) themselves in public? Doesn't the act of "baring breasts" in public a degrading act, and in fact banned by a number of states due to its obscenity?

I am just retrospecting here. I mean there must be some other means.

I think you're missing the point. The point is not to be obscene. The point is that female nipples are no more obscene than male ones, which is to say they are not obscene at all.

And an exposed female nipple is no more "degrading" or "disrespectful" than a male one, which is to say it's not degrading or disrespectful at all.

Both men and women are forbidden from uncovering their genitals, probably as much for sanitary reasons as anything else. But regardless, men and women are treated equally on this point. It's only nipples that the law treats differently (between men and women) for some reason (at least in the US).

You are right - they are not obscene... they just are...
Read https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@peekbit/my-attempt-in-contributing-to-the-bright-side-of-life
If you like it just peek @peekbit and enjoy the day.

The point is that female nipples are no more obscene than male ones, which is to say they are not obscene at all.

I agree to your point. But only to a point. Nipples are not obscene at a certain point in time and place. I am not from US. And I don't know much about the laws of every state. But in most countries and culture, men can freely expose their breasts and nipples anytime in almost everywhere with no issues at all. Even in the US.

But not women. There is a "taboo" factor that women's breast and nipples carry.

And I get your point that by exposing their nipples they are somehow defying the laws therefore getting the attention they need. But the fact that women's breast are not "usually" exposed to the public and are prohibited is because they are not perceived as equal with men's. And, again, by exposing them gets attention. Especially men's attention.

But the point of all of these is to make the public aware of women's equal right. And what I am just trying to say is, there are other means of making the public aware of this.

I don't know who created this celebratory day. However, if you and your fellow steemit sisters want to show your nipples, do us a favor and be horny. I want those nipples to be nice and hard! It's only fair because my #@%& will be hard.