Make Day to Night Time Lapse

The two most frequent questions I’m asked are “How do I make a 3-month construction time-lapse?” and “How do I make day-to-night time-lapse?” I’ve tried my best to answer the construction time-lapse methods question before, but I haven’t talked much about day-to-night.

The day-to-night question is usually asked by someone who wants to start making time-lapse videos but doesn’t have any experience yet. This always reminds me of the 10-year-old in one of my woodworking classes years ago who wanted to make a full sized catamaran during his two week class. I applauded his confidence but eventually steered him toward making a model airplane. There’s a reason day-to-night is referred to as the “holy grail” of time-lapse. It can be incredibly difficult. That said, there are at least three proven methods for making day-to-night time-lapse.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

I think you will be successful in the future! good luck!