The old will always be remembered.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Remember that the most valuable antiques are dear old friends.
~ H. Jackson Brown Jr.

This photo was taken in Fort Edmonton, a park with recreated architecture from 1800s-1920s. It was one of my most memorable summer trips I ever had in Edmonton.

This photo amazes me and frightens me the same time. It has shown how much we have improved since then, from wagons to electric cars, from gravel roads to paved ones, and of course ideals and ambitions.

Most people do know this age and time but almost all brush it off like it was nothing but a speck of dust collecting in the corner of a window and only to acknowledge it when it is needed to clean it. That truth is what scares me the most.

Hope you have a wonderful day

Sort:  

I'd love to go there!

YOU SHOULD!

Nice post! Thanks for sharing. It is good to remember the old ways while we are thinking of the future. He who does not remember where the rain began to wet him, will not remember where the sun dries him up. I follow and upvote you.

Thank you so much

The good old times.. I wish I could travel in time to travel back! I wish I could experience their lives cause I believe it is so different from how we imagine it was!

Wow it’s so cool how the architecture is from that era! Really great idea.

Well It is an amazing sight