SUPERMOON ECLIPSE TIME-LAPSE ANIMATION

I started taking pictures about 20 minutes into the start of the eclipse and this sequence is from 10:56 PM EST to 12:05 AM EST. It wasn't until the moon was about 3/4 covered in Earth's shadow that the red hue became visible.

During the transition it became a battle of camera settings, did I want the red to show but have the white part washed out (over exposed) or balance the white area which kept the red in the darker areas harder to see. I am def not a night photographer so I obviously didn't nail the settings all the way through.

I'm going to have to practice my moon photography and be better prepared for 2022 :grin:

Here once again is a high-rez view of my final shot from the night.

Settings = ISO 2000 Shutter 1/6 F4.8 300mm lens

~PowerPics