Sort:  

Wow! You are hooked Sir Steve, I cannot tell you how beneficial such outings are. Especially for peace in the soul.
My camera takes one square battery and I have another two spare batteries that I carry in my bag. As soon as one is flat, I replace it with a fully charged one and every night I make sure that all 3 batteries are fully charged.

Canon batteries are expensive and the generic batteries are much cheaper and they do the same job. I think it will be the same with your bridge camera.

Thank you for endorsing our @combination account.

Blessings!

This basic model uses AA batteries and didn't seem to like the rechargeable ones. They can last a while though. I am not keen on disposable batteries generally.

Yeah and as you are not keen on disposables, it is better to get rechargeable ones as they last way longer!