Deep Waters - Saturday Indigo

in #photography7 years ago

This is my first Color Challenge post so hopefully it fits the criteria. Going to try keeping up with the challenge everyday of the week too!

Crater lake on a rainy day. Gives off a deep indigo color and a mysterious vibe to it.

image

The next shot was created with my drone. I chose it because I thought the indigo color from the pool covers really stood out in comparison to the rest of the buildings around it. Also who doesn't like drone shots.

image

Make sure to follow me for more pictures and help me out by upvoting this post if you liked it!

Sort:  

This post received a 1.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @stephcurry! For more information, click here!

What type of drone?

I've been looking for one which is pretty water resistant so I can take it snowboarding.

Where is this crater lake :)?

It's the breeze 4K! It has a follow me feature perfect for snowboarding but I'm not sure if it would be fast enough to follow down the mountain. I snowboard a lot too and I think this one would be perfect for snowboard videos if you're in the park! Definitely check it out though it's a nice little compact drone I can take anywhere.

Crater lake is in Oregon!

Beautiful Pics !!

Thank you!

Very nice photography and great work

Thank you! Will be posting each day for the challenge!

Hey can you change your First Name on the Poker League to your Steemit username with the "@" sign included please. Thanks!

NICE PICTUR I WILL RESTEEM IT IF YOU CAN UPVITE MINE AND RESTEESM IT PLZZ THX