St. Basil's Cathedral in Picture (Russia)

in #photography5 years ago

Hi all,

I have been a long time away from this platform and have been extending my own content creation into video as well. Before I start sharing my videos here on this platform it would be great to see if you still like my photography.

To welcome you all back, here two pictures of the St Basil's Cathedral in Moscow. This cathedral is also known by some people as the Onion Head Cathedral and can be found on the Red Square.

St. Basil's Cathedral

The Cathedral was built from 1555 - 1561 on orders from Ivan the Terrible. Till 1600 this was the largest building of the city. At that time Ivan the Great Bell Tower became the tallest building of Moscow.

I wonder if there are any people who would find this building ugly. Even if you aren't into religion this is an impressive building.

Moscow Cathedral