Back From Hiatus...Now Here's Winter in NYC

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone,

I have been pretty inactive on this platform lately, and most of social media. I've been just accumulating content and now I have much to share with everyone. Here is the first set of images that I was able to capture the New York City Bombcycle.

So for most of you that are not anywhere near NYC. This past January we were hit with a blizzard that media dubbed the Bombcycle. It was apparently supposed to be a clever play on words of bomb and cyclone but it was a poorly named weather condition. I decided to take my camera and actually venture out to work. Since I work down in the financial district, I thought that's where I'll get the best photos.

Here's the first image of the snow at the Oculus.

DSC_6121-2.jpg

The Oculus has to be one of my favorite structures in New York City. It is also one of the most unique with the spikes protruding out like it is the head of a Jaeger from Pacific Rim, waiting to be activated in case of an impending attack.
This place serves as a central hub of transportation and shopping for New Yorkers.

DSC_6112.jpg

I wasn't the only one out there capturing images of the blizzard. There were a few others out there trying to make the best out of this terrible weather.

DSC_6131.jpg

Also being that this is New York and nothing stops here, there were a few people commuting to work. Another quirk about the city is that the subway works better than a regular day. There are no delays or random pauses in service.

DSC_6104.jpg

Also taxis are still out in full force and so are the delivery people on bicycles. We don't stop for anything here, when there is money to be made!

DSC_6113-2.jpg

Thanks for taking your time to read and viewing my photos. Please let me know what you guys think about my work by leaving a comment and/or an upvote! If you want to see more of my posts please stop my page @svsnaps for more visuals.

Sort:  

Congratulations @svsnaps! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!