A Storm Approaches 🌩

in #photography7 years ago

After my post last night I realized I never shared the photos I took of lightning a week ago.

I went out one cloudy night to take photos of the stars since it was a new moon with hopes that the weather would clear up. But when it rains it pours in Florida and thunderstorms started developing all around me. I had lighting firing off both in front of and behind me at one point.

When life gives you lemons right? I was treated to quite the show and got some spectacular shots. And managed to get out before it started to pour on me! I heard the pitter patter of rain start and got the hell out of there.

Follow me on Instagram - @meadowscody

Web_D9K4251.jpg

WebW_D9K4262.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome photos 👌

What a beautiful capture. I've tried several times with no luck. Nice job, @taga

Thanks! There was a fair amount of luck getting these shots and I had trouble getting the exposure down. A majority of my shots were blown out, which of course had some rather impressive bolts. :(

Beautiful! resteemed it ^^

Wow great picture and editing, also congrats with the lightning strike !