Cable car ride above the clouds

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One of the major tourists attractions in Nepal is this cable car ride transporting people from one hill to another. This ride provides a beautiful view with a breathtaking height and the lush green hills and clear rivers. Even during monsoon or cloudy days, the ride into and above the clouds makes it worthwhile

This is the Manakamana cable car joining 2 districts of Nepal. The Base Station starts from Cheres, Chitwan at the height of 258m (846 ft) and connects with Manakamana, Gorkha at the height of 1,302 m (4,272 ft)
The total length of the cable is 2.7 kms.

72131_10151216625724178_344571347_n.jpg

534645_10151216626584178_1685986287_n.jpg

Sort:  

Good job with one nice pic. Following you and resteemed this.

Wow...a fellow bass player. What luck. Thank you so much. Following you back. Please check out some of my music on my profile. Your comments and suggestions will be really valuable to me.

How long have you been playing? I am not a pro but can check it out maybe, I would suggest you check out www.studybass.com also. Have a great day!!

I have been following studybass for quite sometime too. I'd call myself a semipro.

Great, do you play in a band at all? I hope you have a wonderful day!! Following You!!!

Can't find your music on your profile can you send me a link?

Thanks for this. Cool name, The Midnight Riders. I hope you have a wonderful day!! Following You!!!

Thank you. Hope you like our music

I just listened to one of the songs. I am really impressed. I would not say you are not a pro. I hope you have a wonderful day! Following you!!!