July Candlelight Campfire

in #photography4 years ago

It has been a hot week in Minneapolis, with temperatures in the low 90's Fahrenheit repeatedly.
I've been trying to keep my place cool, but it it's not really working.

I had a drum circle and candlelight campfire with Florence tonight. She was more active tonight than usual. It must be the moon:)
1.jpg

We were jamming away when Collie decided to join.
3.jpg

They went on and on for quite a while...
4.jpg

Eventually, I had to put our campfire out because it was getting too hot in my living room!
The candle produced quite a bit of heat. I sometimes use a candle to heat my bedroom in the winter. It always surprises me when the candle makes that much heat.
5.jpg

I hope July finds you all well.
Love long and prosper.

Sort:  

So glad to have found you on here too! Tons of hugs your way. I've been feeling blah as of late so I'm pushing myself to blog again. <3