A golden evening

in #photography7 years ago

TGIF May your weekend be golden

Well for me another work week has come to an end, even though it was only a 4 day week it seemed a long one to me, how about for you?

IMG_1106.JPG

This is an image from a recent visit to Gulf Beach here in MIlford, the beach itself is on the other side of the rock wall but its a spot i love as if the beach is busy this spot is generally quite which is much what I prefer :)

The group of girls in the shot were there chatting away and doing some photos and seemed a nice bunch and even better were pretty quiet .

Well with that I will wish you all a golden and pleasant weekend and for those in the path of Hurricane Irma stay safe and wishing you the best

Stay Cool and Steem on

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 41.210700 lat -73.046705 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

its a wonderful click and place is really so beautiful.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.92...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

place look so beautiful and peaceful...

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

So serene. #wishiwasthere

Thanks it really was so serene and calm that night :)

TGIF! That is a beautiful shot to start the weekend. Such a wonderful warm glow.

Thanks :) have a great weekend

So beautiful! I, too, hope everyone stays safe and dry this weekend. Upped and steemed.

Thanks kindly 😎👍

A really nice place to end the work week. Have a safe weekend.

Indeed it is
Thanks and you to enjoy your weekend

Gorgeous shot! The color effect almost makes it seem surreal. Love this photo. :)

you have a wonderful weekend....👍🏼

Awesome photo and Wish you an awesome weekend !

Very nice!

beautiful golden light .. have a wonderful weekend

This looks like my kind of spot. It almost looks like your own little private beach. Wouldn't that be nice? Hurricanes look so scary; nothing like this calm, peaceful photograph. Everyone will be in my prayers.

What a beautiful scenic view. Seems to serene, just so peaceful. Love it. Thanks for sharing.

Im the same way @tattoodjay. I had a short work week but it was an intense one. Sadly, Im about 1.5 hours from any beach, but I live in a place loaded with rooftop bars with beers going for about $1-2 a pop, so I will take that as a fair trade off right?!

Anyhow, looks like a great little spot you have there. Hope the weekend was good. Until next time mate

the place seems beautiful as ever

Thanks it really is so beautiful there

So it seems! wish i could be there :(

hm why is it a 4day week?? what did i miss? :P lovley shoot 💖 the water is really popping :D

It was for me here, last Monday was labor day :)

aww sooo sorry sweets , i missed that :( my bad, on my list now :D sooo we can do play pretend redo day instead? ;) Hm hun, how did you make the water , did you edit or, is As is???

😎
Most of my photos are three shots at different exposures merged together and edited

oh oh oh dident you JUST let me into the candystore, or what LOL aww ok sweeeet, thanks for letting me know 💖💖💖💖💖💖 :D <feeling all happy and joyfull :P

ITs a style I slowly change to over the years :)

its cool :D great effect and way more work then :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

BEAUTIFUL!!! I love it! Upvote and follow! No doubt!

Thanks kindly appreciated