Sort:  

Thank you so much, JJ :)

I hoped for a sunrise, but I did not mind the fog - I love foggy photos, and I have made some more foggy photos - a few with a bit of sun shining through. They looked quite nice when I reviewed today's photos. If it rains tomorrow I have these photos to edit and post, and if not, I will have a sunrise ... or more fog ;)

I always look for such trees on hills, but most are not alone or there is something distracting in their background. This one is standing alone and nothing is behind, only the sky - I'll go there again at other weather :)

I to am never disappointed with fog, in fact never disappointed other than with rain and not being able to get out and take photos ;) Looking forward to seeing your other shots from today but hoping you get nice conditions and new shots tomorrow ;)

I think, I will have to edit these shots for my today's post, because, as I have already written in my other comments, it is raining and cold here, and I don't think, that I will go anywhere today :(