What's up everyone?

in #photography6 years ago

It's certainly been a while, but I'm back to haunt you guys :p
I want to share some more photos and of what I do here in Thailand.

Back in 2009, I first started doing fashion photography as I had access to a lot of models as my friends owned agencies or were modeling themselves. It was really easy to start shooting. The confidence gained from working with other people was priceless, and coming from a hotel management background, I knew how to work under stress.

IMG_0693-1-167.jpg
One of my first ever shots I did on my Canon 5D Mark II - I still use that camera today!

IMG_0563-1-37-Edit.jpg
This was way before I knew what I was doing in Photoshop :p

IMG_0615-1-89.jpg
There were certainly a lot of times where I messed up the lighting or didn't know how to work the camera properly. I was under the impression that pros only used 'Manual' mode when taking higher quality pictures - so there I was trying to be pro, haha. Luckily the model was patient with me.

IMG_0649-1-123.jpg
Of course the obligatory mistake that every noob makes = 'floating head' shot. Oh dear!

I quickly learned to 'see the light' and kept shooting and shooting. Trial and error were my biggest teachers. Luckily I started off with a great camera that gave stunning output, but the learning curve was indeed steeper than usual!

How did you guys start getting into photography?

Sort:  

good job

Thanks, I try!

Wow. It is a great post. Nice to meet you. I want to be your friend. I followed you. Follow me please. Have a good time.

Why on earth would you wanna be my friend?