A splash of purple

in #photography7 years ago

Here is some photos I captured today while out. When have been clearing out some brush from the woods and have piled it up outside the wood line and these were growing up through the brush. I have no clue what they are but they are pretty, though I am pretty sure they are considered a weed. I need to brush up on plant identification.
I captured these photos with my Nikon D3400 with my 55 mm lens on it. I hope you like them.

DSC_0028-1.jpg
0028.PNG

DSC_0029-1.jpg
0029.PNG

DSC_0030-1.jpg
0030.PNG

untitled.png

Sort:  

Great picture!

look at that! Nice

nice click present more like this@tecnosgirl

purple is my favorite color :)

I could see these flowers as flowers your monsters pick for one another when they are trying to be romantic

Very pretty-- I have no idea what they are, either.... but I like the sharp focus in the center, and the way everything else is "soft."

thank you very much. I need to take photos of the large vines in our woods, we found out from the wetland's scientist that was on our land the other day that they are Grape Vines, some of them are larger than my leg