Throwback Thursday in Retro #6

in #photography • 6 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all,
Its another Thursday and of course I'm gonna do a throw back 😜
PicsArt_04-05-12.43.58.jpg

(date: 12-12-2014)

One of those days at the Chemistry Lab, feeling frustrated because the results never turn out just like the damn manual predicts (not my fault) probably because the samples from "Choba river" could not have remained the same as it was 10-15 years ago when the original experiment in the manual was done..
Its a hot afternoon and my guys are like "oboy we done try nau, make we fill this shit dey commot here!" And I'm just lost for words...
Such was a how a typical day would go, that year.

Which brings me to the the obvious issue of The Nigerian Educational Sector
Though a broad topic to deal with right now but I have a few questions on this matter

  • What would it cost to update the study curriculum?
  • Why do we still have unqualified staff in the classroom?
  • was the concept of "school" created for examination success?
  • Why are there so many "graduates" and no innovative thinkers?

The questions don't end. Haven gone through the system, I don't wish my kids go through same.
A lot needs tending to, I wish I had the power.

@tekadii

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Wow
This is really a throwback
Back in the days

I understand you bro, I had to drop out because the system is useless. The lecturers don't even want to impact knowledge

I thought of it too, but I'd hate to have wasted those time and moneys for nothing.

You are right bro
Thats one thing that kept us going
My humble self
@samiwhyte

Hello @atikajayboy
This is really heart breaking

, I had to drop out because the system is useless. The lecturers don't even want to impact knowledge.

Whats the plan to continue bro

Make some money, travel out and get a good education on something I like

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I understand you bro, I had to drop out because the system is useless. The lecturers don't even want to impact knowledge

dantelized-new.jpg

Yehh! Thanks dante