Thanks for Checking!

in #photography6 years ago

A big thank you to @salty-mcgriddles for checking my exif data and finding that it was missing! I had no idea. Apparently I had a box checked on Photoshop's "save for web" dialogue that didn't put the exif data (to keep file size down). While it's not particularly important for my blog posts (I can always supply it to folks who want it), it IS important for when I enter contests or put my photos up on photography sites. So a big shout-out to @salty-mcgriddles!

amazing-rocks-4.jpg

I've uploaded the photos with their exif data to my wetlands post and will include it from now on. (Though it makes the file sizes larger :-( ) I won't be, however, going back through every photo, re-saving it with that box checked, etc.--too much work. I also don't usually put a watermark on photos that aren't portfolio quality (i.e. my most of my farm photos). Don't worry, they're still mine. If you follow my work, you'll see a similar style throughout.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:30:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 56.10/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

exquisite @teryani
the results are so sharp