Nature is relaxing

in #photography6 years ago

Sometimes life gets you down, and you feel the need to recharge the batteries, and what better place than nature to recharge them!
Walking surrounded by nature is one of the things that everyone should try, I love walking in the nature, or running, you feel as if you are one with it, it really stimulates that raw primal part of you, that caveman/hunter gatherer feeling, every sense you got is heightened, without the pollution of the city your nose opens up and you smell stuff you never smelled before, the trees, the plants, the lake, FRESH AIR, the only noises you hear is the wind making the leaves of the trees move, or the occasional antisocial cricket that shuts ups once you are close to him, your eyes see stuff that a large percentage of the population has never seen, most people have never done a picknick in their lives, they don’t know what they are missing, sitting by the lake with some friends eating a sandwich is one of the small pleasures in life that everyone should enjoy.

The place where I run:
IMG_20170628_180546.jpg

IMG_20170628_180555.jpg

IMG_20170628_181146.jpg

IMG_20170628_181553.jpg

I sometimes even make some friends on the run(left side of the photo)

IMG_20170729_185328.jpg

Even though they all run away from me…
IMG_20170729_185531.jpg

239lie.jpg

Sort:  

You are so right. When I was younger I used to leave the city for hikes and camping etc., and I experienced exactly what you described. It’s good for the soul to spend some time in nature. More people need to do it for their emotional and physical health. Thanks for sharing!

Camping! I haven't camped in years, my only problem with camping is that in my country the law says i need to do it in a camping park, camping is much better when it's not in a camping park, countries like finland, norway, etc... let you camp anywhere you want as long as its more than 150m from a home, now THAT is camping