High Contrast Black and White Church Photos


Introduction


Here are some more Church photos I've been experimenting with in Black and White. I have been trying to pull out more of the texture in the stone work.

I'm not sure if they are too extreme with the contrast and vignetting though? Let me know.

As always feel free to use them in your own posts as per Steemit4free.


Images


1


2


3


4


5


6



Camera and Process Info


  • Nikon D7100 Camera with Nikon 18-35/f4 lens.
  • 590nm IR conversion.
  • White balanced in Nikon View NX.
  • Red and Blue Channels swapped in Photoshop, B & W conversion in Silver Efex Pro 2.
  • Final adjustments in Lightroom.



Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Get the Markdown version of the Steemithelp Footer to add to your own posts here. Follow me on Steemit & Twitter. Let's get STEEM on Coinbase: THIS POST shows you how.


Sort:  

Intense, dramatic, and beautiful

Thank you so much! I am never quite sure if I have gone too far with the contrast or not so am always afraid. Thank you for your kind comment!

@thecryptofiend as always - awesome shots!
like magic!

It looks perfect to me:)

Amazing photos. Always a pleasure to visit your posts :-)

These are very impressive black and white pictures. An absolutely first-class work !!

Thank you so much!

Because you do not have to thank! This is absolutely awesome!

photos, which is very beautiful, good jobs :)

Brilliantly captured, you have so many talents @thecryptofiend

had to tweet that

uwelang Uwe Lang tweeted @ 06 Apr 2017 - 09:12 UTC

Great #photography

steemit.com/photography/@t…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Amazing and only in black and white

gives a different kind of feeling.
i should try to remember doing some black and white.

Yes definitely!

Very nice i love dramatic photos

Great resolution! I really enjoy B&W photography.

Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome thanks!

Everything fits into place. Excellent job!

Thank you so much:)

I love the occassional high contrast pictures and it fits nicely here!

Cool photos! Gothic bewitches, as if the Dark Elves once lived here)

Nicely done! These remind me of my darkroom days of many years past... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks, cool I'm looking at trying some film photography when I have a bit more cash!

Sounds like some retro fun... but time consuming, messy, and etc... but fun! ;)

Oh wow, this is such dramatic pictures, absolutely admirable!

Thanks!

My pleasure! Hope that I will be seeing more lovely picture posts from you!