Springtime in NYC

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Today I'm sharing some pictures that I took in New York a few weeks ago, when all the flowers were in bloom. We had a loooong winter in New York, and the weather felt like it almost skipped straight from winter to summer. But it was such a nice feeling, when the weather finally started getting warmer and the flowers showed up. I'm originally from California, so the change of seasons is still really exciting to me! (California doesn't really have seasons. We just have "hot" and "less hot.")

I'm really glad that I got to witness the change from winter to spring before I moved away. I studied at NYU and I just completed my degree (!!!), so I'm back home now. But it's fun to look at these pictures and know that I'll always have a reminder of how beautiful New York City can be in the springtime. I love the juxtaposition of flowers in an urban environment... I took these pictures in Washington Square Park and Central Park, which are definitely worth a visit if you're in the city. :)

IMG_7837.jpg

IMG_7875.JPG

IMG_7842.jpg

IMG_8066.JPG

IMG_7852.JPG

IMG_7713.JPG


These photos are my own work, so all the usual copyright rigamarole applies. They were taken on an iPhone 7.

Sort:  

i love spring its my favorite season! such pretty flowers i hope you have a lovely day xx

Thank you! I hope you have a great day too!

It's hard to find people who do not love flowers. Nature lovers just love flowers.

The flowers are the most prominent in giving gifts to loved ones. On any given day, the style of giving flowers to loved ones is very old. Moreover, especially during the festival days, young people love to decorate with flowers.

Yeah, flowers are great for a lot of reasons. :)

Nature is more than I enjoy. In particular, this brick wood captured from a busy mechanical life of a fictitious camera might have taken us some time to nature.

Really nice pictures!

Flowers, like people, are kindly generous and, giving people tenderness, they bloom, hearts warming, like small, warm bonfires. I liked your post.

What a lovely thought. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the post!

Comment removed