You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TwinnerTravels back in time: July 12th 1997, Loveparade Berlin

in #photography7 years ago

Wow, I like especially the snapshot with "Jägermeister" because at this time, when you had only films with 24 or 36 pictures, you reflected twice, if you took the picture or not. But nevertheless, sometimes such a lucky shot was possible. Today, maybe you would make a quick clip with your phone and take the picture out there.
Besides, I expected that the clothes were a little bit different but I think the most things we see on the pictures could be worn today as well :-) I don't remember this time well because I was only 12 years old.

Sort:  

I think I had 2 or 3 films with 36 pictures each in my pockets. There were a lot of better styled people in the streets, but often it was not possible to make photos because all were standing so close to each other.