Exploring Alaska - finding little gems

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

After spending the day hunting for blueberries at Alyeska I found this little guy, just peacefully growing a few dozen feet from the trail. I had never seen a purple mushroom before!

Enjoy :)

20170819_205558.jpg

Sort:  

@thorthur22 thank you very much for so many upvotes and for voting for me as a witness!

NP Jerry, keep up the good work!

hehe that was something really different :D

These mushrooms look insane, like something from a science-fiction movie! I also love the contrast between the green leaves and the purple mushrooms! Great shot! If you have some spare time I would really appreciate if you would have a look at my photos!

Maybe I need to get outside more, because I have never seen these kind of mushrooms in Alaska.