MyPictureDay Challenge Round #11 + Winners announcement Round #10

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

MyPictureDay #10 Contest Winners

Thank you to everyone who participated in the tenth MyPictureDay photography challenge. You gave me a really hard time picking the winners. There were many good entries and I proudly present you the first three places and some honorable mentions!

Big props to @blueorgy for steem.cool

First Place


By @neslin - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen


Second Place


By @fuzztone - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen


Third Place

By @byronviljoen - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen



Honorable mention:

By @joe28 - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen



By @vladdie - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen



By @filipinalife - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen



By @twowheeledmonkey - Press here for the full post
Fullscreen




Now it's your turn!

Let us know how your PhotographyDay looks like! Grab your camera (or mobile phone) and go out, take some shots and share them on Steemit!

The best PictureDay post gets 50 SteemPower onto his account, the second place 25 SteemPower and the third place 10 SteemPower. Honorable mentions will receive 5 SteemPower.

How to you participate?

  • Make a photography post with at least three shots and tag them with the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, resteem this post.
  • Important! Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • The pictures must be from the week of the entry.
  • Deadline for your entry is Sunday 29.10, 8 pm UTC.
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

1st Place = 50 SteemPower

2nd Place = 25 SteemPower

3rd Place = 10 SteemPower


Steem on my friends!

Yours,

Tim

P.s.: I am looking for two other Steemians who would like to join the jury! DM on Steemit.chat

Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Wow I loved all of those shots, I can see why you had a hard time deciding which ones would be winner as they were all amazing!
I would love to join the next contest, I will be looking for some beautiful images over the next few days to capture!
Great contest idea :)

Hey @kylaki good comment

Thank you! Great contest :)

Nice thought

Congratulations to all participants. All the pictures were wonderful and, indeed, it was a tough decision.

This is great, this will be my first contest on steemit. Tomorrow I am going to snap and post. Thanks for sharing this

That's great to hear. Welcome on Steemit and take some good shots!

Beautiful photographs !!! Congrats to all the winners. @timsaid what is "jury" all about?

Basically, the jury would suggest me their favorite pictures and we chose the winner together

Okay, that sounds interesting and I am interested. See you on Steemit.chat

Congratulations to the winners. Excellent work. Great contest with plenty of space for imagination. I think I will soon join. Thank you!

Can't wait to see your work!

Excellent work.Congratulations to the winners. I think I will soon join.

I saw all the pictures, they were very beautiful, congratulations to the winners, I think the desire to make the pictures has been generated, after motivating you for all @timsaid

Congratulations to the winners, I have been motivated by this past, I will do my best to be my next job

@timsaid, amazing and attractive photography, congratulations to all winners of "my picture day challenge". nice contest arranged. thanks for sharing.
steem on!

The Pictures are all simply awesome. I can imagine that it wasn't easy to choose the winner. My personal favorite is the third place btw ;)

Beautiful pics. Congrats to all the winners.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Indeed, great work and congratulations to all winners!

yes all have done great hard work to win..congrats to all the winners from the deep of my heart..all photos are unique..thanks to share with us friend..great post..

Congrulations for some winner, thanks for @timsaid having been conduct contest photography, i support photography!

Oh my goodness! Stunning photo's

Great selection, well deserved first place. My favorite would be the forest. Congratulations to all mentioned. Great work!

Very beautiful pictures. All of the entries are impressive. Congrats to all!

Very nice

Congratulations to all the winners , I personally think the second picture was better and more innovative than the first.

Wow ... amazing, great post, i has resteem it, thank

Oh wow I won 2nd place! What an honor, with so many great submissions! Congrats to all winners and honorable mentions, these series are really boosting the quality of the photography community here on Steemit!

Felicitaciones...Hermosa Fotografia

wow really amazing pictures!

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @theupvoter thanks to: @neowne.

wow.. all photos are awesome.
good choice

I like second one

CongratZ to winners. These are really nice photos. Looking fro round 11 :)

Que buena entrada, Saludos

This challenge is a good motivation for improving my photography skills. I usually like to enjoy the scenery and don't bother looking for awesome shots. Great photos and awesome atmosphere :)

Cierto es una muy buena motivación este concurso, Saludos

Wow, some really exceptional photography!

Beautiful photographs..
amazing, great post..
thanks for sharing this...

beautiful landscape

thanku sir for this post, can i participate ?:)


This post was resteemed by @nella10!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @nella10 users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

all pictures are too beautiful...its really hardtime for you to decide the best one...do make pictures to see in full screen as asked by @newsflash..

Wow, this is a nice idea. Got to get my camera ready and give this a trial friends.

Good story. I love it's

HELLO SIR I PARTICIPATE IN PICTURE DAY CONTEST CHECK MY POST PLEASE
https://steemit.com/photography/@jassi/my-picture-day

Terrific and Awesome shots. really amazing to see peoples using all the creativity angles to get into the contest. Full marks to the winners...Congrats!
@timsaid . you really handling a tough task. Choosing the bestest of the best...

Terrific and Awesome shots. really amazing to see peoples using all the creativity angles to get into the contest. Full marks to the winners...Congrats!
@timsaid . you really handling a tough task. Choosing the bestest of the best...

Felicidades al creador del consumo fotográfico. Me imagino lo difícil de la elección porque había imágenes para todos los gustos. Felicito a los ganadores y participantes. Que nos muestras fotos detalles o paronamicas de lo que les llama la atención o en unos casos paisajes que disfrutan de tener cerca.
Congratulations to the creator of the photographic consumption. I imagine the difficult of the choice because there were images to suit all tastes. I congratulate the winners and participants. That shows us photos detail or paronamic of what attracts the attention or in some cases landscapes that enjoy having close.

hi i am new i resteem your post please help me power up

Great photos, excellent compositions, and locations that scream, “Visit me!” Thanks to the winners for sharing and the judge for choosing.

good post

I like all of them. Mostly the mushrooms (2nd) are amazing!

Amazing photos by all!!! I am sure choosing the winners was very difficult!

There are 5 pages
Pages