Beauty In The Streets Of Rotterdam (#1)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image

So while I'm on the verge of moving to a new city: Berlin (read all about it in my introduction post), I would love to share some of the beauty I found in the streets of Rotterdam, the city that has been my home since January 2017.

I should mention, it's actually my friend @Hatsekidee that gave me the idea of doing this series. He doesn't know it (yet), but it's his series of photo's of just one stone that inspired me to make a similar yet different series myself.

Today I'm feeling a bit melancholic and nostalgic. It has been such a pleasure living here. The city has given me so many beautiful presents, in various shapes and forms <3 So doing this series feels actually quite right and fitting.

I hope you'll enjoy the streets of Rotterdam as much as I do ^^.

play: Oscar and the Wolf - Fever

Pictures are taken with my phone (Fairphone), most of the time I've used some kind of filter, unless stated otherwise

#nofilter

Sort:  

Nice little piece of botanic life in the city :-)

Btw. check @marcovanhassel and @alldutch for photo contests. Those contests help you raise your SBD and SBI.

Oeh, thanks again for those pointers in the right direction :D So much appreciated!