City Impressions - Part 1 - Dublin

Hi steemit people,

Today, I want to share some impressions from Dublin, where I recently attended a discussion by Jordan Peterson, Sam Harris and Douglas Murray - all three breathtakingly eloquent by the way! If you have the chance to see/hear the three - or at least one of them - take it.

This will also be the first part of my city impressions series...

_DSC2895.jpg

_DSC2934.jpg

Dublin, easy to reach, thanks to many Air Lingus and Ryan Air connections, when there is no strike, you can easily visit on a weekend. If, like me, you don't want to look at every museum, every statue, but want to get a reasonable impression of the city, that's enough. Besides the discussion and sightseeing I had plenty of time for a Gaelic Football Match and some pub visits.

20180714_190240(0).jpg

IMG_20180714_120514.jpg

IMG_20180714_130803.jpg

20180713_183643.jpg

By the way, I had imagined Dublin differently, rather quaint, smaller alleys, more striking people.
Maybe you don't have to go in the hot summer, but rather in autumn. The rain was missing somehow.

Places I found worth seeing:

  • Fleet Street (Pubs, Atmosphere, People)
    _DSC2898.jpg

  • Molly Mallone Statue (rubbing the shiny spot(s) brings luck ;) )
    _DSC2900.jpg

  • Ha'penny Bridge and Samuel Beckett Bridge (for some reason popular)
    _DSC2883.jpg

  • Trinity College (go early)
    _DSC2966.jpg

  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (and surroundings (Dublin Castle))

  • St. Stephen's Green (nice to see some nature)

  • The Church (nice palxe to eat and drink)

  • The Needle

As always: Let me know what you think :) Love to hear your feedback or comments!
All pictures shown here are my own work. You may use them for free if you credit @traveling-toby