Film Photography, Going Analog in the Digital Age

In the start of 1970 came the branding of the digital age, personal computers were introduced and enabled the many to share information freely and quickly. From messages to photos, these contain information.

FullSizeRender.jpg

I have always loved photography, and the first camera I held is a digital one. You can select any program from portrait to landscape and you're one click away from immortalizing that scene or subject. You can take not just hundreds but thousands of the same shot and your greatest worry would just be an empty battery or having your 16gb SD card being full. After hours of recharging your batteries and deleting the transferred images you are then free to go and take another thousands of the same shot. Easy.

A few years ago, film photography came back to the surface and some were exploring this old and yet classic mode of taking photos. When I was a kid, I remember my mom would borrow my aunt's camera and load it with a roll of plastic (a film stock) during occasions and she'd make sure every click captures everyone in the frame. Like every shot is precious and counted. So when I started working, a film camera has always been on my list on what I will buy. But unfortunately, I still don't own one. I still carry my phone and take photos with it. I use applications to post-process photos that look like it was taken using a film camera, just like this one below.


Just recently, I borrowed a film camera and bought a FujiColor C200 film stock. I have been using it for the past weeks. So far, I am on my 29/36 of this test roll and patiently waiting 'til I get to the 36th shot to get it scanned. Exciting.
Sort:  

Congratulations @travelingmercies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!