You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Camera Purchase Gone Wrong ( How Being Cheap Will Screw U)

in #photography6 years ago

I am sorry about your bad experience. I never heard of that site before, and I sure wouldn't trust it for such a big purchase. With Amazon, I already know how things work and it's very rare to have problems.

When you say "If it's too good to be true, it probably is" I fully agree... and I can't help but thinking about the coincidence in the name of this camera and that ICO everyone has gone crazy about: EOS.

My feelings about that ICO are exactly that: If it's too good to be true, it probably is.

Also, since when does a Software Project need a budget of Billions of Dollars to get things done? What are they doing, building a liveable base on Mars and a Rocket to get there? That value the investors have thrown at that project is beyond absurd. It's obscene!!!

Anyway, my brother usually goes to Tokyo and buys all of his cameras on physical shops. Since you live in Japan, why don't you do the same?