You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoDiary-6 – Colors of India, from Srinagar to Pondicherry

Excellent post. I love India and have traveled there 3 times for a total of 8 months. I've been to most of the places you show here. I'm sure the experience changes the longer you stay. I created a post on Friday that you may enjoy. It is also a photo, writing and a short video expose called, The Empowered Women of India - Written, photographed and video production by Trula Fountaine. If you have time to see it I'd love to know what you think.

Sort:  

Hi from a fellow Canadian (Toronto area) Glad you like my post, and thanks for resteeming it.

I'll check out your Friday post. As far as empowerment goes, many of the women of India could use some empowerment. Not to mention the downtrodden of both genders.

India was an amazing experience, but I must say that seeing the lower caste Indians treated as they are, living the tough lives that they live, was a bit of a downer.