Reflections in the Swamp - Gater Gardens

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

reflections-swamp.jpg

Felt like playing with this photo. I love the reflections and the circles made by raindrops. This is a wonderful walk through the swamp. Snaggy dead trees create an eerie scene at Gater Gardens.

CameraCanon Powershot SX60
LocationAlert Bay, BC, Canada

trulafountaine-2.png
© 2017 Trula Fountaine. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

i posted my first post today and immediately found this your post that we published with 11 minutes difference :-)))
reflections in our mind !

Great minds think alike Victor! I've been away for a bit. Nice timing for both of us. :)

glad to hear from you Trula !

Glad to hear from you too Victor! I missed you. :)

looks like the hours of our activity here are almost not interchanging :-))

I think we are 10 hours different in time Victor. And I've been focusing on other things in life. Finished a course and working lots. I need to get away from my computer a little more.

i'm also trying to be far from my laptop :-) finished this successfully all the days of this week :-)

I just noticed that you're in the Vancouver area. I've had two wonderful visits there with my son. We rode bikes around Stanley Park which was truly magical.

Yes, the west coast of Canada is very magical. Right now we have snow so is extra beautiful. I'm glad you had a nice visit. Hope you come back again.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Stunning. Absolutely gorgeous. simply Mesmerising. that light zone in the water, catches and holds the eye ! :) . love it :)

Thank you @nehab for your lovely comment. I'm glad you like the photo.

my pleasure :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!