Finding the meditation in everyday Life

The picture below are picture I have personally takin. I find that through photography, I have found peace! I think it helps I am in Colorado!

B0CFF588-691E-45C0-A003-2D1C770E0151.jpeg

I really believe that a bunch of us need to start looking at the world around us and start to really appreciate the small things. Even now when I look at these photos I recognize things I didn’t see before. How green everything is, how blue the sky is..

1A1B2186-00E9-47A4-AB6B-8F9EFE962AAB.jpeg

I mean look at the photo above! Do see how it looks like a tunnel! I feel like The creator above makes these things for us to enjoy! But we spend so much time worrying about life and the struggles(that if we were honest we would say we can not control those struggles)...... so the question now is what will you do? Will you take time to enjoy the little things?

F5BB4F8E-7442-43A9-9662-FF12DAF22A95.jpeg

Will you stop and see the beauty around you? I encourage you to enjoy life. Smell the fresh air and realize how lucky you have it. There was once a photo I found that showed a man looking at a car saying I want that car, then next to him was a man with no legs saying “I want his legs” sometimes we need to step back and smile and realize that the future is already written.. this is just a ride we are on. Enjoy it. Embrace your surroundings and see what it really mean to live a life full out!

I really hope this has brought you something to think about t... the first step you can take is grounding.

Grounding is when you go and put your bare feet in the grass or dirt. And just breathe and sit there. Don’t think, just be!! If you do that all this I am talking about will come to you... it will bring you a peace of mind like never before!

C32E3ADE-92AC-4603-BD55-883817E9DBDE.jpeg

I should know this past year has been a life changing moment.... I know this smile would not have been here a year ago!! Now I see the world in a whole new light! Spread love, be happy... and explore!

-Twofingersshort

Sort:  

Meditation is only one of the most helpful to avoid negativity in mind

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EmoNemo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.