You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😘 Happy HUMP DAY ~ Let's Talk NSFW

in #photography6 years ago

I’m glad I grew up in a society where nude and sex are no taboo. I personally believe that sexuality is the purest form of art that exist.
And come on we are all born naked.
I’m from the Netherlands and over here we are very open minded about this subject but when I started engaging with Americans I noticed with them it’s often still not done to talk open about it and everything gets censored on tv but at the same time they get overloaded with violence. I rather see that more censored.
So please keep sharing and talking about your amazing and stunning pieces of art.

Sort:  

I agree 100% - they should censor violence and ease up on the taboo of the human body. But... body shaming and gender inequality drive billion dollar clothing, lingerie and cosmetic industries here in the states. My wife and I, and a few of our friends, are care-free on the topic opt to clothing option beaches when we find them. But like you said most people here are too closed-minded.

Yes so true one day it’s all gonna change because more and more people start to wake up.
And decentralized platforms can be very useful to achieve this

And soon we will have a platform in Vice that is going to be lots of FUN!