Sort:  

She is very lucky to have a man like you. My father abandoned my family when was almost a teenager. That is when a girl needs her dad. I wish you guys much happiness.

Oh dear - that is a sad story, really sad, was it him or have there been circumstances he was not guilty for maybe?

@uwelang being a child it was difficult to understand. I have forgiven him, he has since passed over. He was a wonderful father, much like you with all the photos and attention. That is up until my Mother's accident.

What happened and this is true. My mother was driving a big car on her way to nursing school when the car was hit by a train.

Our world flipped upside down including my dad. A long story .. It has a happy ending, I am okay. :)

oh @rebeccabe - this sounds even more sad - I am not saying the usual sm stuff to create attention that I have tears in my eyes but that is close - hard story. Glad you are ok - I am right also thinking a lot what happens if - and what will be if certain things are the way they are and different as I think or hope.

Yes, I never tell anyone my story it shocks them or makes them sad. It gets even more intense. I have used this life experience for wisdom.

Love up your family, you never know how long you have together. I am very happy for especially your little girl to have you. :)