You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Hour: soothing sunset over Rudawa River

If it was a bit more earlier before the sunset, the photo would be much more good. I know it is frustating to lose files in HD. I have thought to buy an external HD for a long time in case of such situations.

Szybkiego powrotu do zdrowia!

Sort:  

You better do it now. Really. I was thinking the same... I was postponing it for years. And then, one day, you wake up and you cannot access the content of your hard disc. I was so lucky that I actually got the chance to still save everything and create a backup...

What recovery program did u use?

I actually didn´t have to use any recovery program, the disc was ok. It turned out it was the Windows where the problem was. But you never know, next time it can be the disc what got damaged. I bought an external disc, 750 GB for some 50 dollars. Copied everything there immediately.