You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beautiful Display of a few Korean Cultural Artifacts in an Elementary School

in #photography6 years ago

btw my brother just finished up his teaching in korea program (there for 4 years) and now he's travelling the world before coming back home to aus to settle down haha.. was your program the EPIC?
I got him to post a little on steemit @wayso he's still a newbie hehe

Sort:  

That's cool that your brother was teaching in Korea and I hope he had lots of good experiences. I only worked for private (businesses/tutoring) academies (학원) and so I never worked at any government (EPIC connected) schools.

I lived in Korea around 5 years in total and discovered that I didn't actually enjoy teaching English (or anything else, hahaha) so I quit doing that at the end of 2010. The only way I would ever travel the world in the future is if I had a lot of money. It's not quite as fun if you are working most of the time and trying to travel during short vacation times, etc.

Anyway, I hope your brother has tons of fun on his world tour. I'm sure he has earned it by dealing with the huge stresses of teaching emotionally/socially unpredictable kids. hahaha

Oh wow haha. Well my bro taught primary school kids cultural lessons in a country town about Australia for 2 years and then he went to Seoul and got some more English teaching. Hehe
He’s just using all his savings to travel till he wants to come home and settle down lol..

Posted using Partiko iOS