You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neoxian City Photo Challenge Week 6: Autumn

A picture that fits to Autumn for sure.
Eating or cutting pumpkins is not a habit in.the Netherlands neither are baking pies. I bake them when I like mist people can not bake a pie at all.

Nuts.. both my walnut and almund trees are dead. For about 3 weeks Autumn looks nice. As soon.it starts raining and the main colour is brown you will find a slimy road of leaves.

At the time I still owned ferrets I collected bags full of leaves for them. They loved playing in it. I wish you.a great day and many (pumpkin?)pies.💕

Sort:  

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

Pumpkins are native to North America and they are really for harvesting about this time of year, so they really have become a season favourite. I know a lot of people who like pumpkin in everything (coffee, ice cream, neither of which deserve pumpkin in them); I personally prefer simple baking of pastries and soup. Very nummy. Pumpkin pie is definitely my favourite pie.

You're absolutely right about the rain though. As soon as the leaves have fallen and it starts raining the season loses some of it's glamour, but hopefully by then the snow isn't too far behind. I love winter too.